My hobbies

Dedicated to the ones that believe I've only got mountain biking in my mind!

Photography

Autumn woods

The world of photography is flat: it has no sounds nor odors, no dimensions and no movement. It is just a collection of snaphots of the immensity of space and time. Yet this is its charm: ignore everything but the true core of things.

Painting

Madone di Camedo at sunset

Painting is the most emotional form of expression, because it needs the extraordinary ability to shape and color things that don't have any shape nor color: our deepest thoughts, the emotions of an instant, the feelings of a lifetime. This way the soul of the painter fully reveals itself to the soul of the observer.

Ski mountaineering

ski mountaineering

The snow is a huge soft white canvas spread out on the mountains waiting for artists that will draw lines, curves, and delicate embroideries. These artists are the ski mountaineers, and their brushes are the skis.

Woodwork

Guitar and chair

The wood talks, and has many stories to tell. There is only one way to listen to: carve it, without dictating the forms, but following by his veins, supporting it, turning it into what it wants. Letting its hand guide the chisel. Because each piece of wood contains a sculpture, and the skill of the sculptor is to reveal it to the world.

Latest updates:

Dunzio

Video

The colorful crossing from Maggia Valley to Tegna!

Alpe di Trecciura

Video

One of the best trails in Ticino!

Lago Mognola

Video

The descend from Mognola Lake along an old stone aqueduct!

Corsgèla

Video

Corsgèla, the discovery of a hidden world!

Meine Hobbys

Diese Seite ist an diejenigen gewidmet, die glauben, ich habe nur Mountainbiken in meinem Kopf!

Photography

Wald im Herbst

Die Welt der Fotografie ist flach: sie hat keine Geräusche noch Gerüche, keine Dimensionen und keine Bewegung. Sie ist nur eine Sammlung von Schnappschüsse der Unendlichkeit von Raum und Zeit. Doch dies ist ihren Charme: sie geht zum wahren Kern der Dingen.

Malerei

Madone di Camedo at sunset

Die Malerei ist die emotionalste Art von Ausdrucks, denn er hat die ausserordentliche Fähigkeit, Form und Farbe zur Dinge, die keine Form und keine Farbe haben: Unsere tiefsten Gedanken, die Eindrücke eines Augenblicks, die Gefühle des Lebens. Auf diese Weise die Seele des Malers zeigt sich voll und ganz zur Seele des Betrachters.

Skitouren

Skitouren

Schnee ist eine riesige weisse Leinwand, die auf Künstler wartet, die Linien, Kurven und feinen Stickereien zeichnen können. Diese Künstler sind die Skigeher und ihre Pinsel sind die Skier.

Kunsthandwerk

Gitarre and Stuhl

Das Holz spricht, und es hat viele Geschichten zu erzählen. Es gibt nur einen Weg, um ihm zu hören: mann muss es schnitzen, aber ohne die Formen aufzuzwingen. Mann muss seine Adern folgen und unterstützt, mann muss es in was es will verwandeln. Da jedes Stück Holz enthält eine Skulptur, und die Fähigkeit des Bildhauers ist, es der Welt offenbaren zu können.